Almost home

Alright, so I’m currently reclining beside a pool in Hawaii and thought I’d take a moment to write a little something here. I get home around midnight tomorrow and then it’s back to real life. I arrive back and three days later, I have my biology final. Fun fun.

I am loving my new camera. It’s a canon SX40 HS power shoot and is wonderful so far. I’ve had the most fun playing around with the features and learning about the…wait for it… Manual mode! My dad is a huge photography fan and, full disclosure, I am nowhere near as talented as he is, but I like learning and enhancing my skills.

Once I get home, I’ll have the opportunity to have my first experience with photo editing software (photoshop elements and aperture). That, I’m sure, will also be very exciting to learn. I will not hesitate to share the pictures with all of you (we’re up to 12 followers! This little group is slowly growing).

It’s a good day.

Katelyn

Leave a Reply

