Time for a wedding!

I’m still relatively new to this whole photography thing and consider myself little more than an amateur but as this is a hobby of mine that I greatly enjoy, I thought I’d take my camera along to my senior photography shoot to see if I could pick up a few tips from the pros.
They were very enthusiastic about incorporating it into the shoot.

20130725-190640.jpg
(By the way, follow your heart photography is wonderful. My sister used them for her wedding and I loved seeing them again for my senior photos. Highly recommend if you’re in Nevada)

This, when posted on my Facebook, garnered an interesting response. I got a lot of comments on how over the last few months, people have gotten used to seeing me with a camera but one stood out above the rest. A former teacher of mine is getting married soon and…she asked me to be the wedding photographer!

I prayed about it and gave it a lot of consideration but decided to accept her invitation.

This is my first time doing anything even remotely close to this level so I’m incredibly nervous but also very excited. I can tell already that I’ve grown as a photographer from the research and preparation I’ve put in so far and hopefully that will continue all the way though.

Wish me luck!
(If anyone has any pointers for me, please leave me a comment!)

Leave a Reply

